Home

On a field trip with my daughter’s fourth grade class, a girl my daughter has just become friends with this school year looks up at me and says, “I saw you on Facebook, Mrs. Antolin.” Oh, and what in the world are YOU doing on Facebook, I want to ask, but before I can get anything coherent out of my mouth, she continues, “Yeah, I Googled you and found a bunch of stuff.” Huh? These field trip conversations have changed over the years.

a new ringtone
to match my mood—
Devil Mountain moon

One thought on “Huh?

  1. Heaven help us from, the stuff posted on the internet! Wait till they post our medical records, and other assorted records for all to see. We’ll all see all sorts of stuff, but will we ever “see” the person?

Leave a Reply

